Cookie Use Notification

This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service.

By using this site you agree to our use of cookies as set out in our cookie notice. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block the use of cookies.

Self Storage

We deliver Market Value and Fair Value opinions for self storage properties, suitable for regulatory and transactional applications. Additionally we offer Europe-wide consultancy advice and transaction support specifically for self storage properties.

You will receive a robust opinion, supported by a dedicated, market leading, specialist team, delivered under a trusted global brand, within an agreed timetable and at a competitive price.

Our advice supports the occupational, investment and management decisions of leading self storage industry participants including operators, investors, developers and lenders.

Financial reporting

We provide cost effective, periodic valuation opinions for regulatory and financial reporting purposes, to accord with IFRS or local GAAP.

Lending

We support lenders in their decision processes by providing quality due diligence and testing property performance under various scenarios.

Corporate transactions

Many self storage transactions are at a corporate level. We support the transaction with underlying property level valuations and due diligence. C&W’s Corporate Finance team often provide additional support.

Property transactions

Formal opinions of value and associated due diligence are often required in support of a proposed sale or purchase of a property or portfolio

Listing / IPO

We provide property valuation support for fund raising events through Listings on the world’s stock exchanges.

How We Can Help


Market sector specialists

The C&W Valuation & Advisory Self Storage team is global, with experts around the world, to reflect the global self storage market. We work together to share best practice and market intelligence, to deliver the best advice to you.

Thought leadership

Valuation & Advisory is at the forefront of self storage best practice and research. We have developed industry accepted valuation approaches and methodologies. In the USA we operate Self Storage Data Services and we publish regular industry statistics and performance data which are widely used in the USA’s self storage market.

Direct market participation

C&W is directly involved in many corporate and property level self storage transactions. You will benefit from valuation advice that is based upon real-time, market facing experience of those market participants, in preference to remote and less timely alternatives.

Service delivery

Our service would typically include the following component parts:

  • agreement of the scope of works and formal confirmation of instructions
  • information gathering
  • detailed analysis of the trading data
  • other due diligence work
  • preparation of the valuation advice
  • preparation of other advice and analysis required
  • presenting the valuation advice and analysis undertaken
  • preparation of the formal report, in accordance with the agreed format 

Adding Value – The Advantages Of Our Approach


Our detailed knowledge of the self storage sector makes C&W market leaders. Clients find our insight invaluable in supporting their strategic plans, whether they involve funding, transactions or simply obtaining valuations for financial reporting and regulatory purposes.

Efficiency and scale

We have considerable experience of working on large portfolios of self storage properties. We provide portfolio analysis, key performance indicators and future projections of value as the properties move through their maturity cycle. We provide advice quickly and efficiently - essential for transactional and other time critical situations.

Experience and Resources


With 580 valuation professionals in 86 offices, Cushman & Wakefield is one of the largest fully integrated property valuation advisors in the world. Our Valuation & Advisory Self Storage team is a global specialist practice, reflecting self storage as a global industry. We have dedicated teams based in Los Angeles and since 1999, in London.

Contact

Martin Belik

Martin Belik

Head of Valuation & Advisory Germany

Frankfurt, Germany

Phone +49 69 506073245

Contact me

Information zur Verwendung von Cookies

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um unseren Service besser auf Ihre Wünsche ausrichten zu können.

Mit der Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden, wie es in unseren Cookies-Hinweisen dargestellt ist, einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Cookie-Hinweise für weitere Informationen zu den von uns verwendeten Cookies sowie ihrer Entfernung oder Sperrung.

Mietlager

Wir nehmen Bewertungen aller Mietlager-Objekte zum Markt- und zum Zeitwert vor, die für aufsichtsrechtliche und geschäftliche Zwecke geeignet sind. Darüber hinaus bietet C&W europaweit Beratung und Transaktionsservices speziell im Hinblick auf Mietlager-Objekte an.

Unter der anerkannten globalen Marke von C&W liefern wir Ihnen innerhalb des vereinbarten Zeitrahmens und zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen eine solide Beurteilung, die sich auf die Kenntnisse unseres engagierten und marktführenden Expertenteams stützt.

Führende Protagonisten der Mietlager-Branche wie Betreiber, Investoren und Kreditgeber verlassen sich bei ihren Vermietungs-, Investment- und Managemententscheidungen auf die Beratung durch C&W.

Berichtswesen

Wir liefern Ihnen kosteneffektiv regelmäßige Bewertungen für regulative Zwecke und Ihr Berichtswesen, die den Auflagen von IFRS oder den lokal gültigen Rechnungslegungsgrundsätzen entsprechen.

Darlehen

Wir unterstützen Kreditgeber bei ihren Entscheidungen, indem wir verlässliche Ankaufsuntersuchungen durchführen und die Wertentwicklung von Immobilien in unterschiedlichen Szenarien überprüfen.

Wertgutachten

Viele Transaktionen im Mietlager-Bereich finden zwischen Unternehmen statt. Wir erstellen die dafür notwendigen Bewertungen und Ankaufsuntersuchungen.

Immobilientransaktionen

Beim Verkauf oder Kauf eines Objekts oder eines Portfolios sind häufig formelle Wertgutachten und die damit zusammenhängenden Ankaufsuntersuchungen erforderlich.

Börsennotierung / IPO

C&W liefert Immobilienbewertungen für Finanzierungsaktivitäten, auch bei der Notierung an Wertpapierbörsen weltweit.

So helfen wir Ihnen


Sektor-Spezialisten

Das Bewertungs- und Begutachtungsteam für Mietlager-Objekte von C&W ist global aufgestellt und verfügt über Experten in allen Regionen der Welt, passend zum globalen Charakter der Selfstorage-Branche. Wir nutzen unsere erprobten Verfahren und Marktkenntnisse gemeinsam, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Beratung bieten zu können.

Vorreiterrolle

Die Bewertungs- und Begutachtungsfunktion von C&W ist ein Vorreiter bei erprobten Verfahren wie auch im Research für den Selfstorage-Bereich. Wir haben branchenweit anerkannte Bewertungsansätze und -methoden entwickelt. In den USA bietet C&W Selfstorage-Datendienstleistungen an. Wir veröffentlichen regelmäßig Branchenstatistiken und Performancedaten, die von zahlreichen Nutzern unter den Markteilnehmern der Selfstorage-Branche in den USA bezogen werden.

Direkte Marktbeteiligung

C&W begleitet zahlreiche Transaktionen auf Objekt- und Unternehmensebene im Selfstorage-Bereich. Unsere Bewertungsgutachten basieren auf den aktuellen Erfahrungen dieser Marktteilnehmer. Sie müssen sich also nicht mit marktfernen und weniger aktuellen Alternativen begnügen.

Leistungen

Unsere Leistung beinhaltet üblicherweise die folgenden Komponenten:

  • Vereinbarung über den Leistungsumfang und formelle Bestätigung der Arbeitsanweisungen
  • Informationssammlung
  • Detaillierte Analyse der Geschäftsdaten
  • Weitere Tätigkeiten im Rahmen der Ankaufsuntersuchungen
  • Erstellen des Bewertungsgutachtens
  • Erstellen sonstiger erforderlicher Gutachten und Analysen
  • Präsentation der Gutachten und durchgeführten Analysen
  • Präsentation des formellen Berichts in Übereinstimmung mit dem vereinbarten Format

Wertschöpfung – Unsere Vorgehensweise


Wegen seiner genauen Kenntnis des Mietlagergeschäfts gehört C&W zu den Marktführern in diesem Bereich. Unsere Kunden schätzen unser Wissen - unabhängig davon, ob es um Finanzierung, Transaktionen oder lediglich um das Einholen von Bewertungsgutachten für das Berichtswesen oder andere regulatorische Zwecke geht.

Wirtschaftlichkeit und Größe

Die Berater von C&W verfügen über umfassende Erfahrung im Umgang mit großen Selfstorage-Portfolios. Wir liefern Ihnen Portfolioanalysen, KPIs und Prognosen zur Wertentwicklung von Objekten im Verlauf von deren Geschäftszyklus. Wir beraten Sie schnell und effizient – was besonders wichtig bei Transaktionen ist, in denen die Zeit knapp ist.

Erfahrung und Ressourcen


Bei Cushman & Wakefield arbeiten 580 Bewertungsexperten in 86 Niederlassungen. Das macht uns zu einem der größten, voll integrierten Immobilienbewerter der Welt. Die Bewertungs- und Begutachtungsfunktion für Selfstorage ist ein globaler Spezialbereich von C&W, passend zum globalen Charakter der Selfstorage-Branche. Ausschließlich in diesem Bereich arbeitende Teams sitzen in Los Angeles und seit 1999 auch in London.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Martin Belik

Martin Belik

VA Valuation Services

Frankfurt, Deutschland

T: +49 69 50 60 73 245

Kontakt